Wire Transfer Services

Wire Transfer is the fastest, safest method to transfer money within the U.S. or to a foreign country!

Outgoing Wire Transfers:

Wire Transfers may be initiated with our Business Online Banking – Plus, Pro, and Corporate packages, or in-person at any banking center. Online Wire Transfer offers the ability to initiate one-time wires and build templates for recurring transactions. 

Outgoing Wire Transfer Cut-Off Times:

Wire Transfers may be initiated with First Merchants Business Online Banking, via email request, or in-person at any banking center.

Online Wire Transfer offers the ability to initiate one-off wires and build templates for recurring transactions. You can also upload a batch of wire transfer instructions in the Fedline Format.

 
Banking Center
Business Online Banking
Domestic
5:00 pm EST/4:00 pm CST
5:00 pm EST/4:00 pm CST
International (US$)
3:00 pm EST/2:00 pm CST
3:00 pm EST/2:00 pm CST
International (Foreign Currency)
3:00 pm EST/2:00 pm CST
Not Available

Incoming Wire Transfers:

Incoming wire transfers are promptly posted to your account. 

Cut-Off Time for Same Day Credit:  6:00 pm EST/5:00 pm CST

Domestic Wire Transfer Instructions:

First Merchants Bank, N.A.

Muncie, Indiana

Routing & Transit Number:

074900657

Beneficiary Account Number:

(Your Account Number)

 

International Wire Transfer Instructions – First Merchants is a member of the SWIFT Network; which will allow your money to arrive faster to your account.

First Merchants Bank, N.A.

Muncie, Indiana

SWIFT Code (BIC):

FMECUS33

Beneficiary Account Number:

(Your Account Number)

Notifications:

You'll receive same day confirmation of outgoing and incoming wires via secure email.

Benefits:

  • Business Online Banking ABA/routing number search feature to validate the accuracy of your wire instruction.
  • Domestic Transfers are sent or received securely the same business day. (If received before Cut-Off Time.)
  • Funds are guaranteed.
  • You receive immediate funds availability on incoming wire transfers.

Security Features for Online Wire Transfer:

  • Maintain administrative rights to add, edit, and delete users.
  • Customize user entitlements by account and function and establish transaction limits.
  • You can require multiple approvers to release transactions.
  • Out of Band Authentication is required for transaction approval.
  • Our transaction monitoring system provides additional safeguards to protect your account.

 

First Merchants offers The Strength of Big, The Service of Small. With a broad product suite and experienced professionals to deliver superior service, we offer customized solutions to effectively manage cash flow for any size and type of organization.

 

Additional Limitations and requirements may apply. For more information, call our Business Solutions team at 1.866.833.0050. We look forward to working with you.